Stumbling Block

I had a beer last night.  Okay, two.  They were light.  But not on the “Approved Foods for Induction” list.   However, for the first time in the history of any diet I have ever done, I did not go on a big binge of otherwise-off-limits food because “Hey, diet’s ruined for today!”  I didn’t eat any of the delicious (and free!) snacks that were all breaded or carb-y or unhealthy that were offered at the event I was forced to attend.  I went home and had a small salad and some chicken breast for dinner (considering I was a bit buzzed from only eating a salad for lunch yesterday and the aforementioned two beers, this is another little vicotry).  So, I gotta buck up and get back on the horse – – – but, secretely, I’m a little, tiny tiny bit proud.

June 11, 2009. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

