So far so good.

So, one day of strict Atkins down.  The hardest part?  Not the carbs, not the wine – the caffiene.  I know it affects blood sugar levels, much more than I had ever thought before, but right around 4:00 today I was about to kill someone.  Pounding headache, stuck in an awful meeting where I really needed to be on top of my game.  Had to leave the meeting early to get some peace and quiet.  Am not really sure how long this “withdrawl” is going to last (thought two venti Starbucks and 6 diet cokes a day is probably going to be a tough habit to break) – – – but I have a feeling it’s going to be a LONG week.

June 9, 2009. Uncategorized.

One Comment

  1. grace replied:

    what? there’s no caffeine on atkins? forget it then–i might as well be comatose without my drug of choice. 🙂
    I know, it’s quite literally the hardest part of the whole shebang. And not getting any easier 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

