The Start.

I will be doing the Atkins Diet – how very retro of me, no?  I know it works for me (I lost about 20 pounds after the Freshman fifteen twenty) and I don’t necessarily like/need sweets (I got fat on cheese, bottles of wine, and sheer quantity of food).  I NEED to activate my gym membership – I’ve been paying for it for almost a year now, and haven’t ever actually gotten my (slowly-widening) ass to there to GET THE MEMBERSHIP CARD, much less actually use the machines. So, lots to do, to make this work.  Here.  We.  Go.

June 8, 2009. Uncategorized.

One Comment

  1. Michelle Herrera replied:

    Best wishes! My husband and son love doing Atkins and are steadily losing weight. I on the other hand just about died on it. I lost 10 pounds my first week, which was last week, but not without a price. I felt so sick and nauseous the entire time. Today I finally said forget it. I’m going to find another plan to follow. I’m so turned off meat and salad right now, haha. Remember, eat 12-15 NET carbs every single day with vegetables and the other 5 from whatever, salad dressing or cream cheese, etc. If you read food labels, subtract the fiber from the total carb count and you’ll get your net carbs. Best wishes, You can do it!
    Thanks for the tips! I’m looking forward to it, and hopefully won’t get too sick or queesy – just gonna try to take it one day at a time!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

